VILLAGE OF PLEASANT PRAIRIE POLICE AND FIRE COMMISSION Minutes of January 29, 2018

A meeting of the Police and Fire Commission was held on Monday, January 29, 2018 at the Roger Prange Municipal Center located at 8600 Green Bay Road for the purpose of considering confirmation of Lieutenant promotions and full-time firemedic appointments for the Fire Department; and personnel matters and interviewing police officer candidates for the Police Department.

The meeting was called to order at 4:00 p.m. The Commission members present were Roger Mayer, Christine Genthner, Theresa Harold, Larry Nelson, and Tom Terwall. Also present was Craig Roepke, Fire Chief and David Smetana, Police Chief.

There were no Citizen Comments.

Theresa Harold moved to approve Thomas Overocker, Jeffrey Gunhus, Adam Craig, and Mike Passafaro for the Lieutenant positions; and Salvador Villasenior and Parker Jones for full-time firemedic positions for the Fire Department. Tom Terwall seconded the motion. Motion carried 5-0.

A motion was made by Christine Genthner to adjourn to executive session subject to Section 19.85(1)(c) to interview police officer candidates for the Police Department. Larry Nelson seconded the motion. Motion carried 5-0.

Upon returning from executive session, Theresa Harold moved to place the following candidates on an eligibility list for police officer positions with the Police Department: Austin Kopera, Joseph Bonifas, Peter Sobotta, Allison Gorman, and Benjamin Arzikovic. Larry Nelson seconded the motion. Motion carried 5-0.

Theresa Harold moved to adjourn. Larry Nelson seconded the motion. Motion carried 5-0. Meeting adjourned at 6:22 p.m.