VILLAGE OF PLEASANT PRAIRIE POLICE AND FIRE COMMISSION Minutes of February 22, 2018

A meeting of the Police and Fire Commission was held on Thursday, February 22, 2018 at the Roger Prange Municipal Center located at 8600 Green Bay Road for the purpose of interviewing Sergeant candidates for the Police Department.

The meeting was called to order at 4:00 p.m. The Commission members present were Roger Mayer, Christine Genthner, Theresa Harold, Larry Nelson, and Tom Terwall. Also present was David Smetana, Police Chief.

There were no Citizen Comments.

A motion was made by Larry Nelson to adjourn to executive session subject to Section 19.85(1)(c) to interview Sergeant candidates for the Police Department. Theresa Harold seconded the motion. Motion carried 5-0.

Upon returning from executive session, Theresa Harold moved to place the following Sergeant candidates on an eligibility list for the Police Department: Heather Mogensen, Barry Ollila, Andrea Brey, Derek Andrews and Michael Algiers. Larry Nelson seconded the motion. Motion carried 5-0.

Christine Genthner moved to adjourn. Larry Nelson seconded the motion. Motion carried 5-0. Meeting adjourned at 5:15 p.m.