Village Board

About the Village Board

The Village of Pleasant Prairie has a Board-Administrator form of government. Under this form of government, the elected Village Board sets the policies for the operation of the Pleasant Prairie government. The administrative responsibility of the Village rests with the Village Administrator who is appointed by the Village Board. The Village Board consists of four Trustees and the Village President.

The Trustees strive to provide a professionally managed and well-planned municipality that represents a harmonious balance between residential, commercial, manufacturing, conservancy, and agricultural land uses.

Regular Meetings

The Village Board typically meets on the first and third Mondays of the month at 5:00 p.m. in the Village Hall Auditorium. Village Board agendas are provided to the Kenosha News and posted online and at the following three public places in the Village:

  • Pleasant Prairie Village Hall, 9915 39th Avenue
  • RecPlex, 9900 Terwall Terrace
  • Roger Prange Municipal Building (Police Station), 8600 Green Bay Road

The agenda is available at the auditorium door prior to the meeting. Items listed will be considered at the meeting. The public is invited to comment during the Citizen Comments portion of the meeting, at any public hearing listed on the agenda or if invited by the Village Board President.

Village of Pleasant Prairie | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2021 Intrado Corporation.